Steamed vegetables and being busy

vegetables

I tend to switch to healthy eating when I have very little time to cook. It sounds a bit inconsistent, I know.

These steamed veggies are a good example. I just put chopped carrot, cauliflower, green beans and brussels sprouts into my steamer and get back to work.

If some of the veggies are frozen, they require half the time. So I just add them a little later.

The only unobvious ingredient is a pumpkin seed oil: everything tastes better with it.

2 thoughts on “Steamed vegetables and being busy

  1. About six years ago, I treated myself to a new “toy”, a steam oven. We’ve been enjoying steamed veggies ever since. And, without the steam oven, you can just make them on the stove. Nice post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

