Origami cubes for Christmas

modular cube

My son loves Christmas tree, so these photos are only a few days old.
Here goes the reminder for me: next Christmas make more origami.

The first idea was an easy modular cube. I made lots of them in 2012: only 6 units is just the right quantity to get results quickly. This one is made of a shiny package paper.

The second idea came from a wonderful blog in Norwegian. I can’t understand a word (and Google Translate isn’t my thing really), but the pictures are awesome. Inspired by the post I made two cubes just to see if my paper is okay. It worked! More transparent paper might be a better choice though. The model is simple: my son proudly made the third cube himself.

christmas tree illumination

One thought on “Origami cubes for Christmas

Leave a Reply

