Procrastination in a productive way: crochet basket

Don’t you like large crochet hooks?
They make wonders in minutes.
Turns out they also help me procrastinate from knitting!

crochet_basket

Today I was bored by my learn-to-knit mosaic pattern. So I took some rope and a 10mm crochet hook.
A couple of TED-talks after (amazing project!) I was holding a sturdy crocheted basket. It’s big enough for 2 balls of yarn (or just the huge one I mentioned before). But small enough to keep my WIP only.

Update: I made another basked with the same rope, this time with photo explanations

 

 

11 thoughts on “Procrastination in a productive way: crochet basket

  1. Pingback: A rope basket again: crochet and knitting combined | got2focus

Leave a Reply

