Vintage crochet doily

At last! I followed a crochet pattern.
I couldn’t do it before: all those rows of “sc, dc, ch, lp, sp” bored me too much. Somehow it was much easier to improvise.
So I gathered enough will power to get past the boredom of patterns.

crochet doily and lego figures

This vintage doily is the result.

I knew it was a success as soon as those Lego figures came to conquer the doily. Sorry, they didn’t agree to let me make a picture without them.

crochet doily and lego minifigures

I used the Blue Bell Doily Pattern without a couple of last rows and 3D embellishments.

 

3 thoughts on “Vintage crochet doily

Leave a Reply

