?-itis

red sock with green stripesChristmas ornaments in May?
It seemed to be an okay idea for a single sock. Because, you know, I don’t think I can make the second one of anything. But the idea to try knitting a toe-up sock had been haunting me for a while.

I suffer from some unnamed condition : being unable to take pictures at all. As if I can’t remember why, what’s the point. I should probably find the name for it, because it’s chronic. Something-itis, probably. Any ideas?

So this is my 2-step program to get better: make something new (the sock) and take a picture of it to break the spell. Two birds with one stone.

I hope it works, because I’d like to show you Bernard’s nephew in my next post.

4 thoughts on “?-itis

  1. It could be Photographis Paralysis. I have it too, sometimes. It will pass. And come back. And pass. And come back again. It’s chronic and goes in flares.
    Please don’t give up, I just found your blog and i like it! :)

Leave a Reply

